The Rural Lakes Region of the Health Department, as part of the Local Environmental Protection Plan, is responsible for the overseeing of private on-site wastewater system installation, private domestic water supply well drilling, subdivision water and wastewater planning, solid waste management, hazardous waste management, public water supply protection, and non-point source pollution control septic systems and water systems in six counties of Kansas: Geary, Clay, Cloud, Marshall, Morris and Washington. Currently two environmentalists provide the services requested.

For available services and fees, please contact Lisa Davies at (785) 762-5788 ext 132.